Michael P


First Day of Traveling
August 7, 2008, 9:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So this last week has been a rough one. I finished taking my typhoid vaccine about a week and half ago. Just in the past few days the vaccine has been starting to give me really bad side effects. I had two days of nausea, fever, and a few other things. Then I had a day of feeling fine. Then last night I started getting a really high fever. I think at one point it was close to 103. I wasn’t sure if I was still going to get on the plane. It ended up going down at about 7:30pm and I left for the airport at 10:45. As we were walking to the international terminal from the parking garage I decided to jump over the railing on the moving walkway and go on the moving walkway instead of walking. I landed wrong heard a crack in my foot and now I can’t get my shoe on or put any pressure on my foot. The flight went by surprisingly fast and my foot doesn’t hurt that badly, but I’m pretty sure it’s broken. I’m sitting in the gate in Taipei waiting for 2 hours for my flight to Kuala Lumpur. Then I guess I’ll be going to a doctor first thing. A woman on the plane told me I should skip the doctor and just go straight to the acupuncturist. I think I’ll stick with my plan.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Michael, Good to hear that you have arrived safely in Taipei . Hope your temp is back to normal and all works out well with your foot. Love,Dee
From Buddy, There only two kinds of people in this world, the Irish and brave young Greeks. Take care.

Comment by riley

Hello Michael,

We are so sorry to hear about your unfortunate injury to your foot. We hope you will get good medical care in Malaysia and that your injury will not impact your travel too much. We are praying for you and thinking the best thoughts for you. Love, Uncle Jim and Aunt Sue

Comment by Jim




Leave a Reply

