Michael P


Kuala Lumpur
August 9, 2008, 2:30 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

So I landed in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia yesterday at about 1pm local time. Phil, who is in charge of all the mission operations in south Asia, told me he’d meet me at the airport to pick me up. After getting my bags, my wheelchair was taken way, and we ran some errands around the city. At the end of the day I went with his family to get Pakistani food. It was really interesting to watch his family because none of their kids had ever grown up in America, but as far as I could tell they seemed as American culturally as I was. They all laughed at me when I made a comment about them being normal American kids.
The city here is amazing. I haven’t had much time to walk around and see stuff, but I’ll have some free time in the coming days. I’m going to the doctor soon and hopefully all that gets sorted out.
Here’s a picture of the mountain north of Kuala Lumpur. Besides the major cities here, most of Malaysia is dense jungle with no roads.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

