Michael P


I forgot to talk about my room
September 14, 2008, 4:43 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So i forgot to explain that i moved from the guesthouse to the place where i’ll be teaching. Its called the CRS or Center for Religious Studies. It’s a small school/dorm that takes up 2 floors of a building here. The 4th ad 5th floors to be exact. My room is on the 5th. It’s a lot of stairs for a broken foot. I’ll be teaching to beginning english students here and more advanced english students at the main church office. Its about a 10 minute rickshaw ride away. I’ll be taking my meals here also. I can always count on rice, curry vegetables, daal, roti, and fish at least once during the day. And of course, i’ll have pictures of each meal to explain more. I have two single beds pushed together to sleep on. And you can see my new dresser, desk, mosquito net, and bedsheet. sorry for the quality of the picture. I didn’t feel like getting my big camera out.
Tomorrow I teach my first class. I didn’t know i was teaching tomorrow until about 7:15 this evening. I’m kind of freaked out because i really don’t feel that qualified to teach english, besides the fact that its my native language. But I had some students come by my room to tell me how excited they are to start learning. So that’s encouraging.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Your students are lucky to have you and enjoy them. God Bless you my friend. Ross & Giselle

Comment by Giselle

Your life is way cooler than mine.

Comment by David Hansen




Leave a Reply

