Michael P


rooftop photobooth session
September 19, 2008, 4:00 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

today i i taught to my class of PCB staff members. they are all church planters throughout bangladesh or staff that work in the main office in Dhaka. Some people travelled over 400 km to get there for my class. that’s a long way in any country, but in bangladesh, it takes as long, long time go to 400 km. I hope it was worth it. The class was much more talkative than my beginner class and was a slightly higher level. I’m also slowly getting better at explaining things without making it too complicated or using words in English that they don’t know. I taught from 8-12 with one 20 minute break. It was pretty tiring. I slept for like 3 hours when i got back to my room.
On another note, here’s a pictures of some kids that live here at the training center. Their parents are students. it’s fun to play with these kids and try to teach them basic English phrases. They called me Uncle Mykell. I took the picture on the roof with my webcam.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

