Michael P


Wrapping it all up
January 16, 2009, 9:51 pm
Filed under: travel

So i haven’t written here in a while. I haven’t felt like I’ve had anything important to say, so i haven’t said anything at all. I’ve spent the last 3 weeks traveling. After leaving Dhaka i had 2 nights in KL and 2 weeks in Vietnam.  I like north Vietnam, but south Vietnam is a waste of time.  you might as well spend a week in a mall in southern California.

Now I’m back in KL.  My family has gone back to American (or at least en route).  I have 2 nights here then i go home by way of Tokyo.  People keep asking me if I’m excited to go back home.  To be honest, I’m kind of indifferent and i don’t know how i feel about that.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about the past 5 months.  I really had no idea what to expect on this trip.  It turned out to be much more difficult than i expected but to a certain extent i think I’m going to miss that.  For the past 5 months everything has been foreign and confusing to me.  Now I’m going to go back home where i at least understand the language, can read, and have a general understanding of the cultural norms.

My future is slightly uncertain.  I don’t have anything set it stone and i don’t feel like going into my possible options.  I hope you’ve enjoyed reading about my life.  You should go to another country.  It’s pretty fun.

Michael

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

